Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

The CTLS office will be closed on Monday, January 16 for the Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. holiday. We will re-open on Tuesday, January 17.

If you have special events at your library, such as a program or a Day of Service, please send us your photos.

We’d love to publicize your activities!

 

Happy Thanksgiving

The CTLS office will be closed on Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25 for the Thanksgiving holiday.

We will re-open on Monday, November 28.

This is a good year to remember that Thanksgiving in the form we celebrate today was established in 1863 by Abraham Lincoln as a time to appreciate what we have […]

Presidents’ Day Closing on Monday

The CTLS office will be closed on Monday, February 15 for the Presidents’ Day holiday.We will re-open on Tuesday, February 16.

CTLS Office Closed Monday for MLK Jr. Holiday

The CTLS office will be closed on Monday, January 18, 2016 for the Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday.

If your library is hosting a program or day of service in honor of Dr. King, we’d love to post your photos and stories.

We will re-open on Tuesday, January 19, 2016.

Memorial Day Closing

The CTLS Office will be closed on Monday, May 25 in observance of Memorial Day.

We will re-open on Tuesday, May 26 at 8 a.m.

 

Presidents’ Day Holiday Closing

The CTLS office will be closed on Monday, February 16 for the Presidents’ Day holiday.

MLK Holiday Closing

The CTLS office will be closed on Monday, January 19 for the MLK Jr. holiday.

 

CTLS Office Closed for Memorial Day

The CTLS office will be closed on Monday, May 26 for the Memorial Day holiday.

We will re-open at 8 a.m. on Tuesday, May 27.

 

Mardi Gras at the Lago Vista Library

At the Lago Vista Library, Mardi Gras is one of the favorite holidays! Staff members put on beads and decorated the library, including the statue of the Little Reader! Library Director Jan Steele plans to include food next time. We hope to be invited for gumbo, king cake, and zydeco music.

[…]

Presidents’ Day Holiday

The CTLS office will be closed on Monday, February 17 for the Presidents’ Day Holiday.

We will re-open at 8 a.m. on Tuesday, February 18.