CTLS Office Closed for Memorial Day

The CTLS office will be closed on Monday, May 26 for the Memorial Day holiday.

We will re-open at 8 a.m. on Tuesday, May 27.

 

Mardi Gras at the Lago Vista Library

At the Lago Vista Library, Mardi Gras is one of the favorite holidays! Staff members put on beads and decorated the library, including the statue of the Little Reader! Library Director Jan Steele plans to include food next time. We hope to be invited for gumbo, king cake, and zydeco music.

Presidents' Day Holiday

The CTLS office will be closed on Monday, February 17 for the Presidents’ Day Holiday.

We will re-open at 8 a.m. on Tuesday, February 18.

Holiday Closing January 20

The CTLS office will be closed on Monday, January 20, 2014 for the Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday. We will re-open at 8 a.m. on Tuesday, January 21, 2014.

Labor Day Closing

The CTLS office will be closed on Monday, September 2, 2013, in observance of Labor Day. We will re-open on Tuesday, September 3 at 8 a.m.

Fourth of July Holiday

The CTLS office will be closed on Thursday, July 4 for the Independence Day holiday.

Cinco de Mayo in Edinburg

Edinburg knows how to celebrate! They held a free 3-day party for Cinco de Mayo, hosting 50 artisans from various regions in Mexico. Music by Guitarras de Oro and Efrain Soto’s Trio Guitarras entertained with traditional Mexican songs. Grupo Jarochos del Valle presented traditional music from Veracruz, including The Bamba. A Cinco de Mayo poster [...]

Presidents' Day Closing

The CTLS Office will be closed on Monday, February 18 for Presidents’ Day.

We will re-open at 8 a.m. on Tuesday, February 19.

MLK Holiday Closing

The CTLS office will be closed on Monday, January 21 for the Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday. We will re-open at 8 a.m. on Tuesday, January 22.

New Year's Day Closing

The CTLS office will be closed on Tuesday, January 1, 2013 for New Year’s Day. We will re-open at 8 a.m. on Wednesday, January 2.