Bylaws and Board of Directors

CTLS Bylaws Revised January 2012

Director Job Description

Board Bios

Chair – Gretchen Pruett – director of the New Braunfels Public Library.

Vice Chair – Dr. Larry Koeninger – director of the Bryan+College Station Public Library.

Secretary – Karen Ellis – library director, Taylor Public Library.

Treasurer – Kelly Skovbjerg – director of the Patrick Heath Public Library, Boerne

Tina Hager – director of the Betty Foster Public Library, Ponder

Pattie Mayfield – director of the Honey Grove Library and Community Center.

Richard L. Nimz, PhD – Retired Psychologist and Professor of Psychology and Education at Illinois Central College – Floresville

Alice Nixon – retired coordinator of the South Texas Library System, Corpus Christi

Dr. Larry Ringer – Professor Emeritus, Texas A&M University, College Station

Dorothy Steelman  – director of the Pleasanton Public Library

Nicki Stohr – director of the Wilson County Library System in Floresville.

For additional information, please contact the office at 512-583-0704.




Central Texas Library System, Inc.